About Us

The Long Island Catholic

We are the newspaper of the Catholic Diocese of Rockville Centre, N.Y., covering Nassau and Suffolk Counties on Long Island.

As the newspaper of the Diocese of Rockville Centre, The Long Island Catholic serves our Bishop, William Murphy, as a teaching instrument of the Catholic faith; a tool for evangelization, helping to spread the faith throughout Nassau and Suffolk counties; a vital source of news, from a Catholic perspective,about the Church and issues of concern to the Church; and a vehicle for communication between our diocese, parishes, schools, ministries, Catholic organizations and individual Catholics across Long Island.

Mailing address:
200 West Centennial Avenue
Suite 201
Box 9000
Roosevelt, NY 11575
Telephone: (516) 594-1000

Staff

Rick Hinshaw, editor
editor@licatholic.org

Advertising

Deacon Jack McKenna, advertising operations manager
Tel: 516-594-1000 – Extension 226
Fax: 516-594-1091   
mckenna@licatholic.org

Patricia Mulrooney, senior account executive
Tel: 516-594-1000 – Extension 248
Fax: 516-594-1091   
patricia@licatholic.org

For Display advertising call 516-594-1000 Ext 226
Classified advertising call 516-594-1000 Ext 247

Editorial

Pete Sheehan, senior reporter 
sheehan@licatholic.org

Mary Gorry, reporter 
gorry@licatholic.org

Mary Iapalucci, reporter 
iapalucci@licatholic.org

Production

Beth Zakar, production editor/webmaster 
zakar@licatholic.org

Business office

Bill Breen, accounting manager                                        
breen@licatholic.org

Questions about your subscription?
circulation@licatholic.org

Events calendar
calendar@licatholic.org

Questions or comments about our website
webmaster@licatholic.org